Missed

21 Jan

image

For the first time in 6 months, I missed a blog post.

…Have done them while sick, while exhausted, while eating, while riding in a car, while in parking lots, while backstage during a performance, while at work, while out with friends, and to the detriment of sleep. Frequently. But I missed doing one yesterday.

…THAT’S how shitty the day was.

…And I’ll not bore you with the details outside of the blanket statement that: things can always get worse. Especially when you start to get proud about how you’ve handled yourself in the crap circumstances before this.

It’s a lesson no one has to teach you.

I’m sure you are already aware of it.

So now I’m backdating this fucker to yesterday…because I FEEL LIKE IT.

…And I’m going to work.

~D

One Response to “Missed”

  1. Don in Massachusetts January 22, 2013 at 8:48 am #

    Love they you put things in perspective…

Talk To Me

