They Have An App For That

16 Nov

image

At the moment, am working from my bed, whilst laying on my tummy next to a bottle of pain pills with a heating pad on my back.

…Mrs. Johnson strikes again.

…But I’m really productive in bed.

–I mean…I still work well on my tummy.

–I mean…aw, fuck it.  You know what I mean.

Thanks to the cloud world of remote office-ing, (and Apps), I did all my batches, closed out just over $10k, and popped out contract paperwork reminders for $12k…all before 9:30 AM…and all while in the horizontal position.  Really, the only thing not being in the office limits me in, is “being in the office”…which just proves that Boss could be doing all the things that need doing in a day, if he really wanted to…he just chooses the “not” option.

In Other News: Last night’s performance was an epic-filled slog for several casties, due to the apparent silent adoration of our audience.  I say “apparent” as we are told they were at least smiling…while we felt that they were flatlined beyond all resuscitation.  We all know what that means to the Actors.  So we’ll be leaving it at that.  I (strangely enough) was not in the least affected, outside of the initial frustration of silence. Prob’ly cuz I gave up on them early and decided to just have fun playing with m’buds. Also, I was busy babysitting my cleavage…

…But I would like to state for the record, that seeing dear friend L.M., (and post-show-hang times with her and the cast), was totally worth wearing a corset over my bloated form all night.  And making sure that the ten obscene gallons of extra boobage this time of month encourages, didn’t accidentally overflow out into the audience, changing our viewership rating completely. (It was pretty close, a lot of the time.)

And now, after posting: more pills, more tea, then maybe a short nap.  Then onto a shower, and into the office…because I feel like I should, though I am technically done for the day anyway…and travel thence to the theatre.

Come on, Friday night audience!  Help us out with a little extra boost tonight, would yuh? I’ll even breathe extra heavy in the direction of the house that gives us the most verbal love. Heaving bosoms await your participation!

Thanks, sweeties.

~D

5 Responses to “They Have An App For That”

  1. prewitt1970 November 16, 2012 at 10:44 am #

    Best of luck, if I could come see you I would love to!!
    Best wishes
    Benjamin

    • She Writes A Little November 16, 2012 at 12:50 pm #

      Thanks, Mister B. You’re one of the best audience members ever…even from wherever you are, giving feedback in type 🙂

  2. Deborah the Closet Monster November 16, 2012 at 12:45 pm #

    I used to work from home frequently and could get astonishing amounts of work done without the distractions of the office . . . and yet, there is a certain amount of boss-ly pleasure in having one’s minions in the office! 😉

    • She Writes A Little November 16, 2012 at 12:48 pm #

      Alas, my minions are mostly out in the world making things…but at least this way I can rule them in my pjs between medicine-naps 🙂

  3. rebecca2000 November 16, 2012 at 2:40 pm #

    I work from bed all day. Right on sista.

Talk To Me

